Investments glossary

Hierarchy Of GAAP

The Hierarchy of GAAP refers to a four-level framework that classifies FASB and AICPA pronouncements on accounting practice by their level of authority. Top-level pronouncements typically address broad issues while those at lower levels deal with the nitty-gritty of technical issues.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *