Investments glossary

Series 3

The Series 3 is an exam, also known as the National Commodities Futures Examination, administered by the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) on behalf of the National Futures Association (NFA). Candidates who pass the exam are eligible to register with the NFA and sell commodity futures contracts and options on commodity futures contracts. The Series 3 is one of a number of exams for investment professionals administered by FINRA, including the Series 7, General Securities Representative Exam, which is required for brokers who wish to sell corporate, government, or other types of securities.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *